top of page

Adorno's Library in the Institute for Social Research at the University of Frankfurt


SSHRC Doctoral Fellowship (2022-2024)

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) Doctoral Fellowship. Awarded by the Government of Canada.

CRTC Prize for Excellence in Policy Research - PhD category (2023)

Announced at the annual Canadian Communication Association (CCA) at Congress as a collaborative award between the CCA and the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC). 


Forde, S., Solis E., and Beykont, Y. (2023). Digital Disregard: A Case for Amending Quebec’s Children Advertising Legislation. 

Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications Davis Ethics Award (2023)

Awarded by the Don W. Davis Program in Ethical Leadership

Top Paper Award - National Communication Association: Economics, Communication and Society Division (2022)

Received for solo authored paper titled Regulatory Theory and Media Economics: Complicating Peltzman’s Economic Model of Regulation in Media Industries

Division Top Paper Panel - National Communication Association: Critical and Cultural Studies Division (2022)

Received for co-authored paper titled bell hooks' “Eating the Other” as a Framework for Critical Advertising Studies with Mathew P. McAllister & Yasemin Beykont

Marlow Froke Graduate Scholarship
(2021; 2022; 2023)      

Awarded to an outstanding Ph.D. student who is pursuing research in the area of public broadcasting in either educational or public affairs at Penn State University.

Distinguished Graduate Student Award (2019)

Awarded to the most distinguished graduate in each program. Received for category of Canadian-American Studies Master of Arts at Brock University.

Ontario Graduate Scholarship - OGS

Graduate scholarship awarded by the Province of Ontario.

bottom of page